If you utilize the integration between GLM/SLM and CommunitySuite, installments should only be canceled or reinstated within CommunitySuite.
For a request synced between GLM/SLM and CommunitySuite:
- If an installment for the request is canceled in CommunitySuite, the installment's status of canceled will automatically update in GLM/SLM.
- If the installment is reinstated (uncanceled) in CommunitySuite, the installment will automatically show as reinstated in GLM/SLM.
- If a full request is canceled in CommunitySuite, all installments for the request will automatically show as canceled in GLM/SLM.