Within the Email Templates page, there are some default (system) templates that go out automatically when specific actions are taken from within the system. These can be found under the System group on the Email Templates page. They include the email that goes out to an applicant when they initially create their account and when a user forgets their password and needs to reset it as well as when the contact information has been updated
You can distinguish between a default template and the templates created by site administrators by looking at the template name. Default templates will have the name of the template followed by [DEFAULT].
- Once a default template has been edited by a site administrator, the [DEFAULT] text in the template name will automatically be removed. If you would like to restore the original default template, simply click the red Yes to the very right of the template name.