If you utilize the integration between GLM/SLM and CommunitySuite, installments should only be canceled or reinstated within CommunitySuite.
Reach out to the Support team or your CSM if you'd like to enable this feature in GLM/SLM (allowing the canceled installment status to sync to GLM/SLM).
For a request synced between GLM/SLM and CommunitySuite:
- If an installment for the request is canceled in CommunitySuite, the installment's status of canceled will automatically update in GLM/SLM.
- If the installment is reinstated in CommunitySuite, the installment will automatically show as reinstated in GLM/SLM.